Shopping cart is empty.
No one logged in. Log in
Verified by Master VisaVerified By VisaPowered By PaypalSafe & Secure
Our Customers often comment on how much easier it was to speak to one of our team... Feel Free to Call NOW! With over 15 Years of Experience, we can help you getting the right product a lot easier for you and your dog. 
COLIN SEAL - Managing Director
Product Reviews > Dog training collar review
Dog Training Collar Review

 RSS
Dog Training Collar Review

Our review on Dog Training Collars will help you decide on which among the many different styles of Dog Training Collars and Electric Dog Collars will work for you and your dog. We will write about our customer's experiences with our dog training collars and electric dog collars. You will also get expert advice from Colin.

What are the types of dog training collar to choose from?

We have a variety of brands including Petsafe, Sportdog, BigLeash that range from what I would call domestic remote dog training collars to a more working dog collar and then there's also the tough, professional models...Read on to know more about them!

Dog Training Collars: Instant Emergency Recall

Jay TDL - Monday, January 07, 2019

Responding to a recall is indeed one of the crucial safety measures a dog needs to learn. However, it can be difficult.  

Good Dog Behaviour: Puppy Training - Interview with Gaz Jackson

Jay TDL - Thursday, January 03, 2019

Training your new puppy can be challenging but if you want to raise a good dog, it is important that you spend time and effort on training your pup and prevent difficult dog problems in the future. 

Tips on Adopting Adult or Older Dogs: Dog Training - Interview with Gaz Jackson

Jay TDL - Wednesday, January 02, 2019

Properly introducing a new dog into your home is as important as socialising that same dog into the household and even outside the family circle - this can be more challenging than socialising a puppy

4 Things You Should Do When You Get a New Puppy: Puppy Socialisation Importance - Interview with Gaz Jackson

Jay TDL - Friday, December 28, 2018

Socialising your new puppy is very important to prevent the development of unwanted or bad behaviours such as dog aggression, separation anxiety and nuisance barking. 

Where Can I Get a Puppy? Puppy Socialisation - Interview with Gaz Jackson

Colin Seal - Sunday, December 23, 2018

Are you planning to get a puppy? It is important to know where should you ethically get your new pup. Should it be from animal rescues, breeders, pet shops?  

Dog Training Collars: What is Dog Aggression? | The Dog Line

Colin Seal - Wednesday, December 19, 2018

An aggressive dog is one of the most worrisome and difficult problems most dog-owners face.  

Dog Training: Puppy Socialisation and Its Importance

Colin Seal - Friday, December 14, 2018

One of the most important cores of dog training is socialisation - this is particularly important in the first crucial weeks of a dog’s life.  

Snake Avoidance Training: Protect Your Dogs from Snake Bites

Colin Seal - Monday, November 19, 2018

Snake bite ranks as the No. 2 violent dog-killer in Australia - next to dogs being hit by a car when they escape. 

5 Steps to Off-Leash Remote Dog Collar Recall Training

Colin Seal - Monday, November 12, 2018

Learn how to teach your dog to come when called in 5 easy steps using a Remote Training Collar. 

Snake Avoidance Training: Keep Your Dogs Safe from Snakes

Jay TDL - Tuesday, October 23, 2018

It is important that we get a bit of a background about snakes as we teach our dogs to avoid them. In the video and content below, we discuss how snakes generally behave and the reasons why dogs get bitten by these creatures.  




The Dog Line Merchant Reviews

Aussie Buyer Protection
  • Satisfaction GuaranteedTrouble Free Guarantees
  • Best Aussie PriceLowest Price / Best Deal
  • Dedicated Support7 Day Support Line
  • Australian OwnedProud Aussie Family Business (Since 2003)
  • Free Dog Training GuidesFree Dog Training Guide
  • We Support Animal RescueSupporting Animal Rescue

Have a Question? Prefer to Order by Phone?

Best Deal Guaranteed

Free Training Guide

Shipped Same Day

14 Days 'Trade Up'

14 Day 'Trade up' Guarantee

Dog ID Tags Australia